SEEING MUSKOKA AND OTHER ATTRACTIONS

When you’ve been around for more than 140 years like Windermere House has, you know a lot about Muskoka. So we’ve assembled 50 great activities for you to consider while staying as our guest. Be sure to visit the Front Desk with any questions or to make arrangements for the following:

  1. Wakeboarding Woodland Marine www.woodlandmarine.ca
  2. Georgian Bay Biosphere 347,000 hectares of shoreline of ecosystem www.gbbr.ca
  3. Canoe - available through the hotel
  4. Kayaking - available through the hotel
  5. Boat Rental Woodland Marine www.woodlandmarine.ca
  6. Personal Watercraft Rental Woodland Marine www.woodlandmarine.ca
  7. Muskoka Heritage Place Museum, Village & Train www.muskokaheritageplace.org
  8. Paddle Boats - available through the hotel
  9. Swimming - hotel pool and waterfront beach
  10. Scuba Diving www.scubashack.on.ca
  11. Steamship Cruise: The Real Muskoka Experience www.realmuskoka.com/
  12. Beach Bumming at the waterfront beach
  13. Bike around Town - available through hotel www.ecclestonecycle.com/contact_us.htm
  14. Horseback Riding - Winding Fences FARM www.windingfences.ca
  15. Bracebridge Sportsplex Swimming, Walking / Running Track & Rock Climbing www.bracebridge.ca
  16. Zip Line - available through santasvillage.ca
  17. Walk the Town of Windermere
  18. Hike Bracebridge - information through the hotel
  19. Georgian Bay Cruise Island Queen Cruise www.islandqueencruise.com
  20. Rosseau Farmers Market - FRIDAYS in July & August
  21. Float Plane Ride 705-325-3993
  22. Lunch at Henry’s - www.henrysfishrestaurant.com
  23. Fly in Fishing  www.georgianbayairways.com
  24. Algonquin Theatre 408 seat performing arts theatre www.algonquintheatre.ca
  25. Workout Fitness Center at the hotel
  26. Waterfall Tour - information through the hotel
  27. Tennis - available through the hotel
  28. Boat Cruise www.sunsetcruises.ca
  29. Windermere Golf and Country Club - Golf Getaway packages include green fees at Windermere Golf and Country Club www.windermeregolf.ca
  30. Dorset Scenic Look out Fire Tower & Picnic Site 142 meter high platform with panoramic view of Lake of Bays
  31. Fishing at Windermere - information through the hotel
  32. Skipping Rocks - free at the beach
  33. Massage, Manicure, Pedicure – available at the hotel
  34. Winery Tour Muskoka Lakes Winery www.cranberry.ca
  35. Shopping - information through the hotel
  36. Night at the Movies - Norwood Cinema
  37. Wolf Howl  haliburtonforest.com
  38. Catch a Concert Kee to Bala  www.thekee.com
  39. Casino Tour - Casino Rama  www.casinorama.com
  40. Art Class - Muskoka Place Gallery www.muskokaplace.ca
  41. Boat Shows - information through the hotel
  42. Museum Tours - information through the hotel www.muskoka.worldweb.com/SightsAttractions/Museums/
  43. Santa’s Village www.santasvillage.ca
  44. Spa Day - information available at the hotel
  45. Pontoon Boat Tours - www.waterwaytours.com
  46. Bethune House Gravenhurst - 705-6874261
  47. Barrens Stargazing - Torrance Barrens dark Sky Reserve - www.muskokaheritage.org
  48. Muskoka Farmers Market www.discovermuskoka.ca
  49. Muskoka Boat & Heritage Center www.realmuskoka.com/
  50. Historical Walkabout - information through the hotel.
 
 
Pin it
 
 
 

© 2010 Windermere House Resort

Powered by ECMS Horizons